GIS : Global Legal Studies betwen Asia and Europe

Livre blanc des études sur l'Asie et le Pacifique

Gilles Lhuilier, "Structurer un nouveau champ scientifique : Global Legal Studies beetwen Asia and Europe".


Creation of GIS – GLOBAL LEGAL STUDIES BETWEEN ASIA AND EUROPE:

The Global Legal Studies Network (GLSN), a research program on globalization under the auspices of the House of Social Siences/Fondation Maison des Sciences de l'Homme (FMSH Paris), is very pleased to announce the official signing of an international partnership agreement. This agreement creates a consortium of research and teaching partners, known in French as a “Groupement d'Intérêt Scientifique” (Scientific Interest Group, or GIS). This consortium is called Global Legal Studies between Asia and Europe. The world of research is progressively shifting from the West to Asia, and the new GIS aims at filling a double void: in France, concerning legal studies dealing with Asia; and at the international level, concerning the study of legal globalization from a practical and multidisciplinary point of view.

The GIS partners are: ESSEC Business School and the Centre Européen de Droit et d'Économie (CEDE), the French National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS), the French Center for Research on Japan at Maison franco-japonaise (CNRS-MAEE) in Tokyo, the French Center for Research on China (CNRS-MAEE) in Hong-Kong and Taipei, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU) throught its Law and Society Center in Law School and the  Institute of Advanced Studies on European Culture, Nagoya University and its Center for Asian Legal Exchange (CALE), and Global Legal Studies Network (GLSN) of the House of Social Sciences FMSH Paris.

Professor Gilles Lhuilier of the European University of Brittany, who founded GLSN and is the director of the above-mentioned research program of FMSH Paris, is the initial president of the consortium.

A first signing ceremony was held at ESSEC in Paris, France, on November 6, 2012. Several representatives of the founding members were present and, among them, a large delegation from SJTU. A second signing ceremony was held at Nagoya University in Japan, on July 10, 2013.

GLSN

Announcement: second signing ceremony for GIS



















































FMSH
GLSN GLSN

     Global Legal Studies Network

french

GIS : Global Legal Studies betwen Asia and Europe

Livre blanc des études sur l'Asie et le Pacifique

Gilles Lhuilier, "Structurer un nouveau champ scientifique : Global Legal Studies beetwen Asia and Europe".


Création du GIS – GLOBAL LEGAL STUDIES BETWEEN ASIA AND EUROPE :

Global Legal Studies Network (GLSN), vous informe de la signature officielle d'un accord international de partenariat dit « Groupement d'Intérêt Scientifique ». Ce consortium de recherche est nommé Global Legal Studies betwen Asia and Europe. Il a en effet pour objet de combler un étonnant vide dans le dispositif de la recherche française et internationale, à la fois dans le champ scientifique du Droit International/Global Legal Studies, c’est-à-dire de la mondialisation du droit étudiée selon une approche à la fois pratique et pluridisciplinaire, et dans l'aire géographique et humaine Asiatique, ce alors même que la recherche - elle aussi - bascule de l'Ouest vers l'Asie.

Les partenaires en sont l’ESSEC - et le Centre Européen de Droit et d’Économie (CEDE) -, le CNRS et deux de ses centres de recherches communs avec le Ministère français des Affaires Etrangères, l’Institut français de recherche sur le Japon localisé à Tokyo, le Centre d’Etude Français sur la Chine contemporaine localisé à Hong-Kong et Tapei, l'Université Jia-Tong de Shanghai à travers le Centre Law and Society de la Law School et son Institut d'Etudes Avancées sur la Culture Européenne ; l'Université de Nagoya et le CALE, et enfin GLSN, le programme de recherche de la FMSH Paris sur la mondialisation du droit.

Le président de ce consortium est le professeur Gilles Lhuilier, coordonateur de GLSN, responsable du programme "Global Legal Studies Network" de la FMSH Paris.

Une première cérémonie de signature aura lieu en France le 6 novembre 2012 à l’ESSEC (Paris).

Étaient présents des membres de chacun des partenaires, et tout particulièrement une importante délégation l'Université Jiao-Tong de Shanghai.

Une seconde cérémonie de signature a eu lieu au Japon, le 10 juillet 2013, à l’Université de Nagoya (Nagoya)., en présence notamment du Professeur Gilles Lhuilier, du Professeur Katsuya Ichihashi (Directeur du CALE, vice-président de l’Université de Nagoya) et du Professeur Christophe Marquet (Directeur de l’Institut Français de Recherche sur le Japon, Maison franco-japonaise, Tokyo).

Bien à vous.

GLSN

Annonce : seconde signature pour le GIS



















































FMSH
GLSN GLSN

Réseau de la Mondialisation du Droit

anglais